Rosemullion Veterinary Practice (Penryn)

The Veterinary Surgery
Parc Briwer
TR10 8LF


  • RCVS accredited Veterinary Hospital with ample parking
  • Highly qualified Vet and Nurse teams
  • Modern equipment and surgery staffed 24 hours a day
  • Consultations by appointment so less time wasted in queues
  • Full range of clinics, puppy parties, behaviour advice and Physiotherapy
  • Friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming receptionists and dispensary
  • Opening times

    Clinic reviews

    5 Stars - 04-09-2015 - Corky and Mazey

    Just like to express our appreciation to the Penryn team for looking after Corky & Mazey so well since they arrived from Cyprus in 2007 and are now coming back there with us. We've always felt that our cats were not 'just another animal' no matter which vet attended to them so thank you all!

    5 Stars - 02-11-2012 - Buster\'s mum and dad

    Two months ago I had to rush my dog to Penryn Surgery as an emergency following a traffic accident. From that first visit and the many subsequent visits for continuing treatment I cannot speak highly enough of the professionalism, helpfulness and kindness of all the staff. The treatment my dog has received I\'m convinced couldn\'t have been bettered. With sincere thanks from both myself and my husband.

    1 Stars - 07-06-2012 - stuart

    took my cat to the vets today theres no problem with the service provided however i have an insurance which pays 25 pounds towards the vacination cost of my pet which i got from this practice been using it for 9 years allways felt like they thought i was trying to pull a flanker when i tried to get them to sign the form that my cat had been vacinated but they did for 8 years. Today surprise surprise they refused to sign so ive lost out on my 25 pound refund from a 61 quid bill so im not happy at all in fact very angry that i have now moved my pets to another practice especially as i have been a loyal customer for well over 15 years my advice if you need em to sign anything dont bother it seems like its to much bother for them go to another vet

    Vet Response

    Thank you for your review, the practice listens to all its customers comments, both good and bad. Where things need to improve we make every effort to do so. We are sorry that on this occasion, from what you have said, we appear not to have offered the excellent service which we strive to achieve. We would like the opportunity to discuss with you the specific circumstances which led you to make this complaint and would be grateful if you contact us directly on 01326 313 991 and ask for the practice manager.