Coastway Veterinary Group - Brighton Pet Centre

Freshfield Business Park
Freshfield Way
Brighton
East Sussex
BN2 0BZ

General

The Coastway Veterinary Group aims to provide an affordable, professional service for all of the south coast's pets.  We offer:

  • Five local surgeries in Brighton, Rottingdean, Woodingdean, Portslade and Shoreham
  • Full Hospitalisation and diagnostic facilities with on-site laboratory
  • Practice based and visiting consultants covering most specialist disciplines
  • Our own on-site out-of-hours emergency surgery in central Brighton
  • Money saving nurses clinics for minor problems and elderly pets 
  • A modern air conditioned cattery for medical and holiday boarding
  • A Veterinary referral service for specialist cases

 

Opening times

Day Opens Closes
Monday 8:00 am 7:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am 7:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am 7:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am 7:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am 7:00 pm
Saturday 8:00 am 5:00 pm
Sunday 9:00 am 5:00 pm

Clinic reviews

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold

Aoife reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 2.6 stars

The vets are lovely... the people manning the desk are so curt and have been treated rudely on numerous occasions, there is no need to be rude , I work in customer relations , actually think I'm going to leave after today, tried to email a prescription in which bounced back and call the which the front desk didnt like.

Glynb reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 2.2 stars

PATRICK R reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Jayne S reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 1.4 stars

Nicola M reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 1 stars

Appalling service. Been charged for a pet plan for 18 months after we changed vets. Different staff giving us different information and now refusing to give us flea treatment that we have paid for over the last 18 months. How can a reputable company take money each month without providing a service.

Vet Response

Oct 08

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We're sorry it's taken a while for us to resolve this, but because you haven't been a client of ours for some time we couldn't supply you with flea treatment without you seeing one of our vets. We're aware that our Pet Care Plan manager has been in touch and that you have now resolved this issue between you.

Jason reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 1 stars

Prescribed the wrong tablets.

Vet Response

Aug 13

I'm sorry to hear you have had problems, please contact us via admin@coastwayvets.co.uk and we will look into this for you.

Derek reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Coast way Vets not only Care for your Companion/Pet but they show care and compassion to you when they speak to you, they put you at ease explain what they plan to do at the same time keeping your costs as low as they can! Charlie the Cockatiel had a bleed after a beak trim, I panicked called them at 11pm was told to bring him straight away and would not incur any out of hours charges ! They even explained that they would like to keep him overnight for observation ! I believe that they have gone over and beyond my expectations ! No Previous vets have been so kind to any of my Avian Companions or my neighbours ! So I would recommend "Coastway Vets" to anyone that has a sick or injured Pet/Companion !the surgery is spotless well laid out and Disabled Friendly (It even has a Disabled toilet facility) The Staff are friendly Professional yet caring and I believe compassionate about their work,you feel it as soon as you walk into the Surgery .

Frenchie reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Amazing staff and vets care sa was amazing with my little boy through this difficult time also the other nurse and vet who helped calm my baby boy I am heartbroken but wanted to thank u all for all u done for Lavanti and of course the receptionist who kindly arranged my appointment once again thank u all amazing pveterinay hospital

Matthew w reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 4.4 stars

We went to Coastway for several visits with our cat. The staff were always been helpful and friendly. When we unfortunately lost our lovely moggy they were so kind and looked after us well.

Rachel reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 4.6 stars

I see celeine the exotic vet for my african pygmy hedgehogs she has seen princess. albie .wilson.tula.and most recently button (now lucy) i foster hedgehogs for the national exotic hedgehog rescue and some come in in awful conditions needing emergency care i rang on tuesday afternoon on finding my new foster id picked up that day had blood in her urine i got a appointment a hour later with celeine who is brilliant she is so confident and understands the fees are paid by a charity never adds unneccersary costs onto there treatment sadly i need to return with lucy as the bleeding has continued after antibiotics but i feel confident she will be well cared for i also use the vet for my own aph i currently have 10 altogether as so many are mistreated and given in the the charity thank you for being so amazing

Show me more reviews