Coastway Veterinary Group - Brighton Pet Centre

Freshfield Business Park
Freshfield Way
Brighton
East Sussex
BN2 0BZ

General

The Coastway Veterinary Group aims to provide an affordable, professional service for all of the south coast's pets.  We offer:

  • Five local surgeries in Brighton, Rottingdean, Woodingdean, Portslade and Shoreham
  • Full Hospitalisation and diagnostic facilities with on-site laboratory
  • Practice based and visiting consultants covering most specialist disciplines
  • Our own on-site out-of-hours emergency surgery in central Brighton
  • Money saving nurses clinics for minor problems and elderly pets 
  • A modern air conditioned cattery for medical and holiday boarding
  • A Veterinary referral service for specialist cases

 

Clinic reviews

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold

Nicola M reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 1 stars

Appalling service. Been charged for a pet plan for 18 months after we changed vets. Different staff giving us different information and now refusing to give us flea treatment that we have paid for over the last 18 months. How can a reputable company take money each month without providing a service.

Vet Response

Oct 08

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We're sorry it's taken a while for us to resolve this, but because you haven't been a client of ours for some time we couldn't supply you with flea treatment without you seeing one of our vets. We're aware that our Pet Care Plan manager has been in touch and that you have now resolved this issue between you.

Jason reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 1 stars

Prescribed the wrong tablets.

Vet Response

Aug 13

I'm sorry to hear you have had problems, please contact us via admin@coastwayvets.co.uk and we will look into this for you.

Derek reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Coast way Vets not only Care for your Companion/Pet but they show care and compassion to you when they speak to you, they put you at ease explain what they plan to do at the same time keeping your costs as low as they can! Charlie the Cockatiel had a bleed after a beak trim, I panicked called them at 11pm was told to bring him straight away and would not incur any out of hours charges ! They even explained that they would like to keep him overnight for observation ! I believe that they have gone over and beyond my expectations ! No Previous vets have been so kind to any of my Avian Companions or my neighbours ! So I would recommend "Coastway Vets" to anyone that has a sick or injured Pet/Companion !the surgery is spotless well laid out and Disabled Friendly (It even has a Disabled toilet facility) The Staff are friendly Professional yet caring and I believe compassionate about their work,you feel it as soon as you walk into the Surgery .

Frenchie reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Amazing staff and vets care sa was amazing with my little boy through this difficult time also the other nurse and vet who helped calm my baby boy I am heartbroken but wanted to thank u all for all u done for Lavanti and of course the receptionist who kindly arranged my appointment once again thank u all amazing pveterinay hospital

Matthew w reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 4.4 stars

We went to Coastway for several visits with our cat. The staff were always been helpful and friendly. When we unfortunately lost our lovely moggy they were so kind and looked after us well.

Rachel reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 4.6 stars

I see celeine the exotic vet for my african pygmy hedgehogs she has seen princess. albie .wilson.tula.and most recently button (now lucy) i foster hedgehogs for the national exotic hedgehog rescue and some come in in awful conditions needing emergency care i rang on tuesday afternoon on finding my new foster id picked up that day had blood in her urine i got a appointment a hour later with celeine who is brilliant she is so confident and understands the fees are paid by a charity never adds unneccersary costs onto there treatment sadly i need to return with lucy as the bleeding has continued after antibiotics but i feel confident she will be well cared for i also use the vet for my own aph i currently have 10 altogether as so many are mistreated and given in the the charity thank you for being so amazing

Jackie reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 1.6 stars

Asked for short term credit after 9 years of loyal custom. Instead they refused to treat our dog and when challenged on their policy they have concluded that we should take our pets elsewhere. Disgusting behaviour and profit over care.

Vet Response

Dec 04

Thank you for your review. As a practice we won’t tolerate threatening or abusive behaviour at any time towards our staff and support their decision on this occasion not to extend you credit. We are unable to offer credit except in exceptional circumstances and this policy is clearly explained at each of our surgeries.

lara reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

i am writing this review in gratitude to jenny hill and all the team at coastway who cared for harry when he was ill last year with an intussuception.he required emergency surgery and i am so grateful to jenny and the team for saving him,and jenny has been good with follow up visits and sorting out his diet for him.

Ceri reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

We recently visited Coastway as we needed an emergency appointment over the Christmas period. We were so impressed with the standard of care we received that we have now permanently registered both our pets at the Brighton surgery. All staff have been so helpful and reassuring and Emiliya has even called me a couple of times to check on our dog's progress. I couldn't recommend them more!

Janine reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Recently our indoor cat Pooh Bear went missing for six weeks. Fortunately he is chipped and after six long weeks we had a call to say he had been found. Our delight soon turned to horror when we collected him it was apparent he hadn't eaten for six weeks and he was completely emaciated and very poorly. The consensus waa he had probably been locked in somewhere and had survived on water. Upon arriving at Coaatways he was seen straight away and the next few days were critical due to the danger of refeeding him and turning his system round from a state of starvation. Thank god Jenny Hill was on board and not only provided excellent care but more importantly pre empted complications that were likely to arise. I have no doubt her expertise and dedication saved his life! Her dedication is exemplearary Staying on after night shifts so she could provide continuity of care aswell as ongoing e-mails after his discharge. The Nurses and receptionists are also excellent caring staff who continue to support us and are always happy to answer my endless calls and provide Pooh Bear with the love and cuddles he needed while in their care. I really can't praise all of you enough for an excellent service. Keep up the amazing work guys you really are a fantastic team. Thank you. X

Show me more reviews