Lanes Vets Garstang

Green Lane Veterinary Centre
Leachfield Industrial Estate
Green Lane West
Garstang
Lancashire
PR3 1PR

General

  • Lanes Vets provide high quality veterinary care in a professional and caring environment for all small animals and farm animals
  • We are a large practice which enables us to invest in skills and equipment but we are split into smaller teams to provide continuity of care and a personal service
  • Our small animal team cover 3 sites at Garstang, Poulton-Le-Fylde and Lancaster, our farm team are based at Garstang providing cover 24 hours a day, 365 days a year
  • Latest surgcial facilities and specialist equipment, including digital x-rays, ultrasound scanners, endoscopy equipment
  • In house laboratory
  • 24 hour emergency service

Special Offers

  • Buy 5 get 1 free on our own branded pet food loyalty scheme
  • After 8 nurse clinics with discounted blood screening
  • Free nurse clinics for weight management, parasite control and dental assessments

VIP Pet Health Plan

At Lanes Vets we believe in a proactive, preventative approach to your pet’s healthcare. We want to make responsible pet ownership simple and affordable which is why we have designed our VIP Pet Health Plan. Please click here for more information

Opening times

Day Opens Closes
Monday 8:30 am 7:00 pm
Tuesday 8:30 am 7:00 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am 5:30 pm
Thursday 8:30 am 7:00 pm
Friday 8:30 am 7:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 5:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am 12:00 pm

We are also open on Bank Holidays between 10.00am and 12 noon. Consultations are by appointment only – please call us on 01995 603 349 to make an appointment.

Clinic reviews

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold

Andrea S reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Harley was very very timid especially after COVID restrictions and hasn’t seen the usual amount of people so when he went for his jabs Andrea was exceptional and put me at ease by recommending a calming tablet and to bring him back day after which we did and was successful in administering vacs ... Both Andrea and nurse were both very professional to say that Harley was upset first time ... The appointment was made within 24 hours and his second app was the day after ... Would recommend highly they had Harley at there best interest and dealt with him Fantastic .... so happy he had his vacs and also thought it wasn’t expensive.... Keep it up

? reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 4.8 stars

my dogs are always treated in a gentle manner , with much kindness,and professional care.

Baldwin reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Lovely smiling friendly staff and great with the animals

mrs d reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 1 stars

DISGUSTED.USED THIS VETS FOR APPROX 20 YEARS.NEW MEMBER OF STAFF ,WHO I THINK SAID HE IS BEN,BUT I WAS CRYING DUE TO HIS ATTITUDE.SUBJECTED TO ME TO SOME KIND OF POLICE INTERVIEW /SPANISH INQUSTINION. ALL I WAS TRYING TO DO WAS ORDER SOME FLEA TREATMENT FOR MY CATS.THIS VETS I HAVE USED FOR YEARS THEY ARE AMAZING .SHOCKED THEY HAVE EMPLOYED A PERSON WHO THINK ITS OK TO SPEAK TO AN OLD WOMAN IN A GOLBAL VIRUS IN THIS MANER.

Vet Response

May 12

We are sorry you feel disappointed with our service today, we have tried to contact you to talk about it but been unable to make contact. If you would like to phone the Poulton surgery we would like to talk through what happened.

Freya reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 1 stars

My cat was hit by a car and as my registered vet had no out of hours vets I was forced to call this vets. I was told I couldn't take my cat too them. Disgusting treatment of an injured animal not to even see my pet! No concern for my injured animal. I would never recommend

Vet Response

May 05

We are sorry that you were unhappy with our advice and we do hope that your cat is recovering well after her ordeal. When you spoke to our out of hours nurse, your cat had come home an hour previously and was not in a critical condition and so we advised you to use your own vet's out of hours provider, the details for this are on your vets website. Lanes Vets do not register clients out of hours who are already registered with another practice, our out of hours provision is for our own clients so they can be seen promptly when needed.

Dollyh reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 4.8 stars

Really pleasant greeting and very friendly vet. Would definitely go again.

Oscar J reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

First time felt they know what ya pet needs , comforting & re-assuring to Oscar. Excellent customer service! Would definitely recommend.

Ann H reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Excellent all round

Oscar reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

I have used this vets for over 15 years, my faithful Heeler died in May and his new little replacement Oscar is receiving the same dedicated care!!! Thank you.

Pam reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Excellent friendly service!

Show me more reviews