I have been with this vets for years but more recently I have found the service to be slow, unreliable and I am not happy with the inconsistency of vets each time you visit. Ordering medication for my dog takes days and then when I pick it up it is never ready or more recently has not been ordered. I never received any reminders for my dogs booster injections for the first time since being with you. When I rang up as realised it had been to long since the last set of injections the girl on the phone was most unhelpful. The last visit we had the vet did not behave in a way that I found acceptable. My dog was nervous and needed to have kidney function tested. The vet was clearly frightened of my dog and not happy with just me restraining him so decided she would take him out of the room which I was not happy with. Had she of been honest I would of happily put a muzzle on him while she done the test rather than taking him out of my view to do the test.... I can only question why she would do that? We will not be using this surgery for much longer.
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you have had bad experiences with us and that you have found us slow and unreliable. We do have 8 vets that move around branches which can cause inconsistencies, however you are always welcome to request to see a specific vet at the time of booking your appointment. We do get a huge amount of repeat prescriptions that come through our doors, and are currently in the process of reviewing the efficiency of this process as you have not been the only client to comment on this so it clearly needs addressing and therefore will be addressed. The reminder we send out are complimentary, we are not obligated to provide these, and due to the confidential nature of this review platform I am unable to bring up your record to ensure you are set up for our reminders. If you give us a call and ask, and check your details are all correct we can try to ensure you recieve a reminder, but once again, these are complimentary and therefore we are not accountable should you lapse of the vaccinations. I would be interested to know more about how exactly the receptionist was unhelpful when you called and realised your vaccinations were overdue? Otherwise, it is difficult to address. In regards to how the vet behaved on your last visit, it would seem the situation could have been handled better but without knowing more it's hard to comment. Again, all I can suggest is next time if you mention to the vet that you would be happy to hold him with a muzzle on then as long as he isn't wriggling all over the place we should be able to do it with you present. The reason he was likely taken out the back was because we do normally take blood samples out of the consultation room and most owners are not happy with the idea of the muzzle, but you should have been given the option, I agree.
You are of course welcome to visit any vet practice you wish, we would be sad to lose you but thank you for your feedback, it helps us know where we are going wrong and address the concerns our clients have.
Hope to see you soon.