The friendly team at your local Vets4Pets in Bonnyrigg are waiting to meet you!

Every Vets4Pets veterinary surgery is equipped with the latest in technology, which means we can offer your pets the personalised care they need.  At Vets4Pets our aim is to treat every pet we see like we would our own, but don’t take our word for it, come along and ask for a practice tour to see for yourself.   

Pet Health Plan

You know how to keep your pet happy and at Vets4Pets, we know how to keep your pet healthy. That's why we've created a range of Health Plans that make essential routine treatments more affordable. Please click here for more information

Opening times

Day Opens Closes
Monday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Sunday Closed Closed

Clinic reviews

1.8 Stars - 24-10-2018 - Amanda

Please don’t use. I certainly won’t ! Mistakes made and covered up! Please please please don’t anyone else use!

Vet Response

We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with your service and have communicated with you directly to try to resolve this. If you have any further concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us on 0131 561 5920

1 Stars - 03-06-2018 - DJ

I took our house cat to Vets4Pets Bonnyrigg last weeks after she developed large lumps in her stomach, chest and under her arm; she had also been licking at her stomach which was at the time very fragile looking. A member of staff Vet or Vet Nurse came in and I explained my concerns, she felt Poppy’s tummy and said oh she is pregnant. I explained she was a house cat however had got out once or twice but for a very small amount of time (‘minutes). The woman said it doesn’t take long but then said the pregnancy may in fact be a phantom pregnancy and I left with Poppy excited that she was okay. This morning Poppy’s stomach had ruptured and herniated, we took her to another Vet who said Poppy had never been pregnant and in fact she had a very aggressive cancer which nothing could be done. My cat didn’t have to suffer for that week nor did my children have to find her with her insides protruding out her stomach but what is also terrible is that my children were hopeful for kittens and the reality is their cat didn’t come home today. Chances are if she was properly examined and Vets4Pets Bonnyrigg had given her a proper examination she would have been put out of her misery last week but they failed her, they failed my family and I wouldn’t recommend anyone take their beloved pets to that surgery.

Vet Response

We appreciate all feedback and are very sorry for the situation and for the upset caused to your family and children. As animal owners ourselves, we understand completely how upsetting it can be to lose a beloved pet. We spoke in detail on the phone about this yesterday and hope that we answered all your concerns. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards, Amy (practice owner) and the team at Bonnyrigg.

4.8 Stars - 12-03-2018 - Rocco

Every time I visit with Rocco even just to pop in and say Hi he is always made very welcome and the staff love him like their own. Great service, caring and knowledgeable.