General

The friendly team at your local Vets4Pets in Liverpool are waiting to meet you!

Every Vets4Pets veterinary surgery is equipped with the latest in technology, which means we can offer your pets the personalised care they need.  At Vets4Pets our aim is to treat every pet we see like we would our own, but don’t take our word for it, come along and ask for a practice tour to see for yourself.   

 

Pet Health Plan

You know how to keep your pet happy and at Vets4Pets, we know how to keep your pet healthy. That's why we've created a range of Health Plans that make essential routine treatments more affordable. Please click here for more information

Opening times

Day Opens Closes
Monday 8:30 am 6:30 pm
Tuesday 8:30 am 6:30 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am 6:30 pm
Thursday 8:30 am 6:30 pm
Friday 8:30 am 6:30 pm
Saturday 8:30 am 4:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am 3:30 pm

Clinic reviews

2.8 Stars - 19-08-2019 - Collette

The sad thing about Vets for Pets when I first started to use them I could not praise them enough. But they have now got so big and profitable that it as become impossible to get an appointment if you work full time. The staff do not even try to help you anymore in 'fitting' you in. No appointment that's it. So the pet suffers. Also you cannot get to see the same vet, it always seems to be a new face. There is a lot to be said for going to family based or small vet there is a lot more care and attention given not just churning out the money. I am tied now as I bought the Vac for Life but if I had a choice again I would stay away.

Vet Response

Dear Collette, I'm sorry you had a difficult time getting an appointment.We do keep on the day appointments free that we only open up at 8.30am each morning as well as a number of emergency appointment slots. Our vet team has not changed for 18 months so I can only assume you may have seen different members of the team when you visited our practice. Lot's of our clients like to see the same vet, especially if the vet has been treating their pet for some time and this is something we would be happy to offer you. Please give me a call at the practice should you wish to discuss anything further. (Paul Hamblet, Practice Manager)
20-08-2019

4.8 Stars - 02-03-2019 - Kate

I, unfortunately, had to have my beloved cat Benjie put to sleep the other day. Apart from the staff being great on the day, I've just received a card from them, expressing their sorrow for my loss along with a packet of Forget me Not seeds. I thought it was a lovely touch and am really thankful.

1.8 Stars - 05-07-2018 - Dog

1.4 Stars - 16-05-2018 - Rachel

2 Stars - 01-08-2017 - Carolina Zyanya Hernandez Sabater

2 Stars - 02-06-2017 - Claudia

4.8 Stars - 20-08-2016 - Canadian

We were in shock then Vet came out our dog is extreemly nervous on vet visits (we gave him some calming pills didn't work) The vet came out said lets seem him here as we don't want to stress him any further. She flexed his sore leg/she listerned to his heart/she manipulated his stomach. She then said we have two options here I will give you some pain killers with a anti inflamitory if in two weeks he is no better bring him back and we will xray him. Wow in five years our dog has never had a full examination. they fobbed us off (I feel bad as we put our trust in them) Thank you pets4vets (the old swan practice is the one we went to) After five years of being fobbed off we were in total shock the professionalism and the care for our noisy GSD

Vet Response

Thank you for your positive feedback about your visit to Old Swan Vets4Pets. Our practice team always endeavours to deliver the best possible service for all of our patients and clients, and it's really nice to hear how happy you were with the treatment we offered. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool Old Swan.
07-09-2016

5 Stars - 09-05-2016 - chris A

When my cat Guinness was run over he needed a major operation to fix him. Sophie was amazing she had the ability to act quickly as she could sense i was stressed and worried that he may not survive. I had not long lost my adorable cat called Inky very suddenly and was still mourning her, the vet knew this and was aware and compassionate with me. After much waiting to see if the op had gone well, I can gladly say my cat Guinness is truly on the mend. As a devoted animal lover especially cats, I am thrilled with the service at Vets4Pets in old swan the cat friendly area is a welcome addition and all the staff are fantastic. I would recommend this practice to every animal lover because they go that extra mile and ensure your animals are loved, they all our an inspiration to the veterinary service.

5 Stars - 15-07-2015 - Lexi hall

We have been taking our dog lexi for a couple of years to the old swan branch,as soon as you walk in the door everyone is friendly,you get treated better here than you do at the doctors.they are very thoughtful and give lexi a good check up .i would highly recommend this vets.

4.8 Stars - 07-10-2014 - we1ruk

I was in a bit of a panic when I rang for the first time in the afternoon. The receptionist was so patient and friendly and I was given a late appointment the same day. The vet was gentle and thorough with my kitty, offering treatment and general advice. When she recommended products, she was very considerate about price and I felt totally reassured and at ease. I will definitely be remaining with this vet.

Show me more reviews