Vets4Pets - Poole Holes Bay

Inside Pets at Home
Wessex Gate Retail Park
Broadstone Way
Poole
Dorset
BH15 3TE

General

The friendly team at your local Vets4Pets in Poole Holes Bay are waiting to meet you!

Every Vets4Pets veterinary surgery is equipped with the latest in technology, which means we can offer your pets the personalised care they need.  At Vets4Pets our aim is to treat every pet we see like we would our own, but don’t take our word for it, come along and ask for a practice tour to see for yourself.

Opening times

Day Opens Closes
Monday 9:00 am 7:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am 7:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am 7:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am 7:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am 7:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 6:00 pm
Sunday 10:30 am 4:30 pm

Clinic reviews

3.4 Stars - 14-10-2018 - Sue

Came in for a cat blood test prior to mating -£65. Absolutely Stunned to be charged an extra £35 for a “vet consultant” when she never even saw a vet - when I queried this I was told that the vet was “aware” that the cat was having a blood test. How is that right or ethical? Been breeding cats for many years and this is the first time I’ve ever had an extra charge apart from the blood test charge. Very disappointed by this obvious money-making scam

Vet Response

Thank you for the recent review submitted and I appreciate the feedback given. I have discussed your recent visit to my practice with all the team members involved. I would like to take this opportunity to provide some clarity to the points you raise. Prior to your visit you were not a registered client of the practice and you contacted us close to the end of our working day on a Sunday. You requested that your cat had a specific blood test performed prior to an upcoming mating as your own vet would have had to order the test in for you which would take a week to arrive. Whilst my receptionist booked your appointment you declined to know how much the visit would cost when offered this information. You arrived 30 minutes late for your appointment, but you were still seen at the time of your arrival. From your comments I assume that you thought that the person attending to yourself and your cat was a nurse rather than a veterinary surgeon. Your cat was examined by one of my female vets; who is an extremely experienced veterinary surgeon. The vet in question has assured me that she performed a full clinical examination on your cat and discussed her breeding history with you. The vet also complied with your specific request that a specific leg be used for the blood sample to be taken from, rather than the usual jugular vein in the neck. You also requested we remove the usual temporary pressure bandage placed on the leg following a blood test as you felt it unnecessary. The test kit we use provides a result in 20 minutes and my team members stayed on site for 20 minutes after we had closed (and after their shifts had finished) to ensure you received the results due to you having provided an incorrect telephone number. Given that your cat was indeed examined by a veterinary surgeon i.e. a consultation and that the requested blood test was performed I felt it was completely fair and appropriate to charge you the fees for both these services. I have to pay a supplier for the individual blood test kits used, so with the addition of VAT and a small mark up to cover the costs I face in paying my teams salaries, renting my premises and all the other overheads encountered in running a business, the price charged to you and all other clients is appropriate, fair and transparent. I am sorry you felt that the treatment involved in attending to your cat as well as attending to your specific requests fell short of your usual experiences. I hope that the mating of your cat was successful and that you had a safe on ward journey.
17-10-2018

5 Stars - 22-02-2018 - Georgia

I cannot thank the team at Vets for pets enough. I can’t fault the way they handled my gorgeous boy and respected how anxious he was during appointments. They worked so hard to find a diagnosis for him, which unfortunately lead to the heartbreaking decision of putting him to sleep. The respect they had for him. and us all the way through was outstanding. The final touches of a hand written card of sympathy from the incredible Zoe, who really is a credit to this practice. Thank you all so much again, with love, the Whiffens x

5 Stars - 13-02-2018 - Richard

Great to have Dan and the team back

5 Stars - 13-02-2018 - Angela Ingles

Wishing Dan and his team a successful future. Dan has treated my dog Belle for the last few years and I have always found him to be the most caring and compassionate vet I have met. He will not suggest expensive procedures if not needed. I trust him implicitly and I'm very happy to have him as my dog's vet.

5 Stars - 25-06-2017 - Sara

Would like to highly recommend and sincerely thank Malcolm Perry for his absolute care, compassion and understanding when caring for our bearded dragon. Malcolm specialises in reptiles and we were fortunate enough to have met him. Boris means the absolute world to our son. He was his 21st birthday present and he absolutely dotes on him. However when Boris prolapsed that's when Malcolm came to our rescue and managed to save him. However 2 more times down the line and one when Malcolm was due to be at a personal event that he stayed beyond his line of duty to help us with Boris and save him again. Unfortunately Boris prolapsed through his stitches the next day and needed urgent attention and that's when Malcolm came to our rescue yet again. Malcolm is such a compassionate, dedicated and truly wonderful person who exceeds his duty to care in so much that he has given me his private number to enable continuity of care in his absence. He is an absolute outstanding dedicated veterinary practitioner and I would not hesitate to recommend him to others who have reptiles. A truly remarkable person in our eyes. The reception staff deserve a very big thank you for their understanding, sensitivity and speedy resolve to our situation.

5 Stars - 01-02-2017 - Richard BC

I took my wife's cockatiel, who was under the weather and saw Renne. He was in my opinion quite marvellous , what a gentleman and so professional. He prescribed Gregory some antibiotics. 5 days later Gregory is back to his old self. Thank you Rene and should Gregory ever becom unwell again, I know where to bring him.

3.4 Stars - 29-03-2016 - Rose

1.8 Stars - 21-09-2015 - Claire

5 Stars - 28-04-2015 - Lucy

The vet was very professional and cared a lot about my piggy (Caty Swain) :) she talked me through all the care I need to give my piggy the next few days, and also all of the options if the care does not work. Also the nurse was absolutely amazing, very kind and gave my guinea a lot of attention (Sinead Murphy) I'm very happy with the service I received and will definitely be returning if any problems in the future and hoping my little Eeevee gets better :D

2.6 Stars - 23-02-2015 - Mr Harris

Show me more reviews