Vets4Pets - Poole Holes Bay

Inside Pets at Home
Wessex Gate Retail Park
Broadstone Way
Poole
Dorset
BH15 3TE

General

The friendly team at your local Vets4Pets in Poole Holes Bay are waiting to meet you!

Every Vets4Pets veterinary surgery is equipped with the latest in technology, which means we can offer your pets the personalised care they need.  At Vets4Pets our aim is to treat every pet we see like we would our own, but don’t take our word for it, come along and ask for a practice tour to see for yourself.

Pet Health Plan

You know how to keep your pet happy and at Vets4Pets, we know how to keep your pet healthy. That's why we've created a range of Health Plans that make essential routine treatments more affordable. Please click here for more information

Opening times

Day Opens Closes
Monday 9:00 am 7:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am 7:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am 7:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am 7:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am 7:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 6:00 pm
Sunday 10:30 am 4:30 pm

Clinic reviews

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold

geraldine reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

I recently brought in a rescued bird. The staff were responsive, professional and kind. Taking the time to take my details and updating me on the birds welfare. Thank you

karen reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Dan is an amazing vet leaving no option closed to treatment plans or options. He is compassionate and honest with outcomes. He has built an amazing team of people who support him.Dan has supported our family when we have lost our cats - sadly we lost Posh 06/010/19. Whole team are superb.Send your treasured pets here for the best treatment and care

Lyn B reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Hi, I would like to thank Mr Hardyman and the team @ Poole, for looking after our 2x dogs this year. One of my dogs has a nervous bladder and the other young dog poops everywhere at Vets!? The Receptionists are lovely and always so helpful too. Despite both dogs nervousness problems at the Vets, Mr Hardyman is so good with them, he’s kind, patient and caring towards them both & they are improving. He explains problems to us, has been very helpful and is very knowledgeable. People are always quick to complain these days, I choose to say Thank you instead!! - Top Vet Mr Hardyman! THANK YOU VERY MUCH, for looking after Billy & Sam, you are a credit to Vets4pets.

The T reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

To Dan and all of the team, I have been trying to write this letter for the past couple of weeks, but for various reasons, i.e. not sure how to start it or stopping because the tears roll, but now I think ( & hope ) I’m ready to go for it. Sadly as you know we had to say goodbye to our beautiful Lady on 18th March. Heartbroken is an understatement but we knew we made the right decision at the right time thanks to the amazing support of Alfonso amongst others. From 10 weeks old, Lady was registered with your practice, previously Companion Care and now Vets 4 Pets Poole Holes Bay. We cannot begin to put into words the excellent love, care and support received from everyone at your practice from the day we registered our destructive little shit of a puppy to the day we said goodbye to a wonderful perfect Lady. I’m going to keep this short so the tears don’t start again. Thank you, every single one of you, who has been with us through these past thirteen and a half years, you have been the most supportive bunch and Lady always received care, second to none. We wouldn’t hesitate to register again if in the future we decide to get ourself another furry family member and we would highly recommend your practice to everyone. Alfonso, you were an absolute rock for us at the end, thank you. Please feel free to use this as a letter of recommendation anywhere you wish, you all deserve all the praise you get. Thank you so much Sara & Kevin Taylor ( & our angel over rainbow bridge Lady ) x x x

Joanne reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

On 18th Dec our beautiful cat Twinkle had emergency surgery, she was found to have a tumour. Alfonso did her operation and looked after post op. She was allowed home at night but went back to the vets for the day. April one of the vet nurses was amazing she looked after Twinkle most of the time along with Naylor who was fantastic too. Alfonso rang us every day with updates on how Twinkle was doing and was on hand to advise when things needed to be done. Unfortunately Twinkle was put to sleep on 21st Dec as she had an aggressive myloma. Everyone at the practise treated us as a family and Twinkle with the utmost care love and compassion.

Jess reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 4 stars

Cannot thank Rachel Tucker enough!!! Having recently bought kittens (both male) in November, we hadn’t had the best start for them. After noticing excessive scratching in their ears we took them to Vets4Pets for their first appointment. After 3 vets appointments spread through November/December seeing 3 DIFFERENT vets/nurses, it wasn’t until our 4th appointment when we saw Rachel that she had picked up our cats had mites. We knew something wasn’t right and stuck with our gut. She was so caring towards my kittens, showing so much love and affection. She had also kindly pointed out that one of my cats was a girl, NOT A BOY! Even after their first healthcare checks, jabs, and numerous appointments, only then did someone qualified realised that the sex of one of my cats was wrong (I was informed wrong by breeder). Rachel has been nothing but helpful and showed so much care towards my kittens. And after recently taking one back due to an eye infection, she questioned how he was after his op (castration) as well as my other cat back at home. My partner and I are very grateful, could not recommended Rachel enough!! :)

Amanda reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

We very sadly had our 13 year old dog put to sleep today. The vet and nurse that came to our house were amazing. They treated him with kindness, respect and dignity, explaining what was going to happen with empathy. We have been with this practice for over 13 years and have always found the staff to be extremely helpful and kind. An amazing team of staff and would highly recommend them in future.

Charlotte reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Vets4Pets - Holes Bay is absolutely brilliant! We have a now 15week old lab. He’s our first puppy and obviously, being new to it, we were worried about certain things and a little OTT. The staff @ Vets4Pets were all fab. Very understanding, patient, kind and extremely helpful. They always remember his name and greet him so enthusiastically. Also the staff at Pets@Home are all fantastic.

Gail reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Dan I’d like to thank you and nurse Vicky , receptionist Fiona for your help, above & beyond your job & duties, all of your love & kindness, compassion & understanding for our boy Spencer ✨knowing how important it was to us to let him go in our arms and not scared. This vets practice is by far the absolute best. 2 years ago nearly to the day we lost Spencer’s mum Holly Aged the same 12 years to the same thing (renal failure)again the staff were outstanding Sinead & Vicky Again Thankyou all Gail,Adam Cameron & Dominic clay We wish you all a happy new year & continued success for 2019

Sue reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 3.4 stars

Came in for a cat blood test prior to mating -£65. Absolutely Stunned to be charged an extra £35 for a “vet consultant” when she never even saw a vet - when I queried this I was told that the vet was “aware” that the cat was having a blood test. How is that right or ethical? Been breeding cats for many years and this is the first time I’ve ever had an extra charge apart from the blood test charge. Very disappointed by this obvious money-making scam

Vet Response

Oct 17

Thank you for the recent review submitted and I appreciate the feedback given. I have discussed your recent visit to my practice with all the team members involved. I would like to take this opportunity to provide some clarity to the points you raise. Prior to your visit you were not a registered client of the practice and you contacted us close to the end of our working day on a Sunday. You requested that your cat had a specific blood test performed prior to an upcoming mating as your own vet would have had to order the test in for you which would take a week to arrive. Whilst my receptionist booked your appointment you declined to know how much the visit would cost when offered this information. You arrived 30 minutes late for your appointment, but you were still seen at the time of your arrival. From your comments I assume that you thought that the person attending to yourself and your cat was a nurse rather than a veterinary surgeon. Your cat was examined by one of my female vets; who is an extremely experienced veterinary surgeon. The vet in question has assured me that she performed a full clinical examination on your cat and discussed her breeding history with you. The vet also complied with your specific request that a specific leg be used for the blood sample to be taken from, rather than the usual jugular vein in the neck. You also requested we remove the usual temporary pressure bandage placed on the leg following a blood test as you felt it unnecessary. The test kit we use provides a result in 20 minutes and my team members stayed on site for 20 minutes after we had closed (and after their shifts had finished) to ensure you received the results due to you having provided an incorrect telephone number. Given that your cat was indeed examined by a veterinary surgeon i.e. a consultation and that the requested blood test was performed I felt it was completely fair and appropriate to charge you the fees for both these services. I have to pay a supplier for the individual blood test kits used, so with the addition of VAT and a small mark up to cover the costs I face in paying my teams salaries, renting my premises and all the other overheads encountered in running a business, the price charged to you and all other clients is appropriate, fair and transparent. I am sorry you felt that the treatment involved in attending to your cat as well as attending to your specific requests fell short of your usual experiences. I hope that the mating of your cat was successful and that you had a safe on ward journey.
Show me more reviews