YourVets Solihull

Lincoln Road North
Olton
Solihull
Birmingham
West Midlands
B27 6RR

General

  • Great value vaccinations and neutering 
  • Affordable 24 hour emergency service
  • Car parking
  • Highly trained and caring staff
  • Permanently low prices

 

Opening times

Day Opens Closes
Monday 8:00 am 8:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am 8:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am 8:00 pm
Thursday Morning 8:00 am 8:00 pm
Thursday Afternoon 5:42 pm Closed
Friday 8:00 am 8:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 4:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am 2:00 pm

Outside these hours we offer our own 24hr emergency service in Coventry

Clinic reviews

5 Stars - 11-09-2018 - Amy F

Unfortunately 11th September I assisted my brother and sister in law, as they made the hard decision to have thier German shepherd cross put to sleep. I was humbled by the staffs professionalism, friendliness and care we received through such a difficult time. They respected our privacy and gave us time alone and let us use back routes to leave the surgery as we were very upset. They explained everything well and offered a lovely selection of urns and scatter boxes. Honestly the best service we could have wished for.

5 Stars - 07-09-2018 - Jane Fitzpatrick

Well Monday 3rd September we sadly had our 12 year old German shepherd put to sleep , I can honestly say they were lovely and very professional and immediately showed us into a private room and explained everything they would do , they gave us time with our dog and even showed us out the back way as we were so upset , and today we got a wonderful thoughtful card of condolences off them which was a lovely touch , thank you for being so kind and understanding xx

5 Stars - 06-08-2018 - Hayley

I went to this practice today very distressed after the gorgeous little dog I had been walking was injured on a road. due to difficulty with locking the lead to she shortest length I mistakenly felt that the pet would be ok. The support and compassion shown to me by the staff was fantastic, so I knew Poppy would get the same. On seeing the veterinary surgeon my estimation was more than proven. He showed Poppy so much love, compassion and respect while supporting me when I had seen the accident. Thank you so much to Andrey (vet) Meghan (care assistant) and all other staff I came into contact with today. I felt I did not deserve the support but all were fantastic. Bring your pet to this practice, it will not just be him/her, you also will be treated with compassion and support. Thank you all, and hugs to the pets in your care

5 Stars - 24-07-2018 - Rosalind Tunnicliffe

My dog was injured in a road accident 5 weeks ago. He sustained a deep laceration to his paw and also a broken bone in his paw. We called the clinic and were told to take him straight down. Upon arrival he was taken straight through for examination. I was particularly impressed by the vet who we saw (Vassilis Chantziaras) and he has cared for him for the last 5 weeks. He has been very professional and very attentive even phoning me at home to check that our dog is ok. I would like to thank him very much for all the time he has given to my dog. Unfortunately he is moving on to another job and we will miss him greatly. However his care will be taken on by Daniel Zaremba, who again is very professional. We have been using YourVets Solihull for 8 years and have been very happy with the service from all members of staff.

2.6 Stars - 30-06-2018 - Gary

If you ask for a quote then double it, all they care about is getting as much money out of you as they can. Stay clear.

Vet Response

We’re sorry to hear you are not happy with the service you have received, we endeavour to produce accurate estimates, sometimes with medical and surgical procedures there can be slight variances due to a variety of factors; where there are significant differences in estimates we keep owners up to date and seek permission prior. Where there are any differences from an initial estimate provided, this would be following examination/ consultation with a Veterinary Surgeon which may change due to health and procedure required from Veterinary advise to provide the best possible care for your animal. We would be extremely grateful if you could contact the Solihull practice on 0121 647 4100 and provide us with the details of your experience so that we can look into your case.
05-07-2018

5 Stars - 21-05-2018 - Miss Bishop

2.6 Stars - 15-05-2018 - Guy

Will not be going back...left in room for 1 hour waiting for my dog to be seen..no one telling me what's happening...dont normally do bad reviews has got better things to do but sorry really not happy.

Vet Response

We are sorry you are not happy with the service received whilst at the Solihull practice; you booked as an emergency appointment and triaged upon arrival by a Nurse, who assessed the patient and advised it was not an immediate emergency, although would need to see the vet. We advised the vet was already with a patient and you would be seen next. We are sorry this did not meet your expectations, please bear in mind we have to assess each individual patient and prioritise emergencies and non-emergency patients.
16-05-2018

2.6 Stars - 10-04-2018 - Claire

The vets seem very friendly and trustworthy, however trusting them means you will be ripped off. They assume you can afford all treatments and don’t discuss the cost with you upfront. I was told I needed to take a urine sample from my cat, no indiciation of the cost of the sampling kit and definitely no mention of the greater cost of processing the sample. They indicated to the insurance company that it was an on going condition but would not allow invoices to be sent directly through a continuation link. However, this did allow them to charge me for some incredibly expensive food that I later learned I could not claim back through insurance. I would like to be able to look to a vet for experience, advice and consideration of my financial position. You will not get this from YourVets in Solihull.

Vet Response

We are concerned that you are not happy with your experience at our Solihull practice and we take all feedback seriously, If you would like to contact the Solihull practice director on 0121 647 4100 who will gladly discuss your concerns with you.
17-04-2018

1.2 Stars - 25-01-2018 - Kelz

Vet Response

If you would like to contact the branch you visited as we are concerned that you are not happy with your experience and would value your feedback
26-01-2018

1 Stars - 24-01-2018 - Toby

Vet Response

If you would like to contact the branch you visited as we are concerned that you are not happy with your experience and would value your feedback
26-01-2018
Show me more reviews