{"current_page":2,"first_page_url":"https:\/\/vethelpdirect.com\/dashboard\/api\/vhd\/directory\/get-reviews-html\/282\/10?page=1","from":11,"next_page_url":"https:\/\/vethelpdirect.com\/dashboard\/api\/vhd\/directory\/get-reviews-html\/282\/10?page=3","path":"https:\/\/vethelpdirect.com\/dashboard\/api\/vhd\/directory\/get-reviews-html\/282\/10","per_page":"10","prev_page_url":"https:\/\/vethelpdirect.com\/dashboard\/api\/vhd\/directory\/get-reviews-html\/282\/10?page=1","to":20,"html":"\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 02-08-2018 - Isabelle<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

They always are friendly and helpful, of course, but on my last visit I saw Simon who pretty much saved my cat 14 years ago, so he's bound to be my favourite, and always so attentive and patient.<\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 21-06-2018 - cliveb@clara.co.uk<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

<\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

4.8 Stars - 08-03-2018 - Annabel<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

Having just seen the previous review by chance I felt moved to speak out in defence of Paws in Dawes. I have used various vets in the area over the last 18 years and always come back to them, they many not have the most fancy clinic but they are certainly have the best, most experienced vet, in Simon Meyer. Everything is always fully explained and the various options discussed in full. Reception staff are always friendly and well informed. <\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

2 Stars - 06-01-2018 - Elsa<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

The receptionists were a lot more unfriendly than usual. The vet seemed friendly but her advice was unsatisfactory. When we asked questions they were not answered as well as they could have been. Our questions were almost never answered - we only heard what she wanted to say. We didn’t feel confident with the vet. <\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div>

Vet Response<\/h4>Hi Elsa,\n\n \n\nThank you for leaving us your review. We always strive to deliver amazing client and patient care, so we are sorry that you felt this way about your recent experience at our practice. If you’re willing, we would love the opportunity to talk through your concerns in more detail, so do call the practice at your earliest convenience.\n\n \n\nMany thanks,\n\nMedivet Fulham
23-01-2018<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 06-11-2017 - Karen McLeod<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

Just wonderful service and advice from Rachel. Also Chantal and the other members of staff. \r\nSympathy and compassion for dear old Sparky and now our two new recruits Hattie and Jezebel are treated so respectfully and made a fuss off when they appear in the reception area. Also I’m so delighted with my little rescue kitten who was cared for at the surgery along with her mother and siblings. I’m so happy you told me about them Chantal!!!!,<\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 30-10-2017 - Martin<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

The team here are just fantastic, My very ill cat was so well looked after as was I as we finally said goodbye to him. <\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 27-09-2017 - Amanda Federici<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

Where do I start? They are amazing!\r\nI started taking my darling dog Teo just before he got very sick and it was one of the best choices I have ever made. \r\nI met veterinary surgeon Rachel Kirkby one morning after we took in an abandoned kitten my dog found in the park and there I realised I wanted these guys to look after him because they all genuinely cared about the kitty and saved him.\r\nI have now been seeing Rachel monthly for over six months, sometimes even more than once a week because of the many worries and issues we have had.\r\nNot only she is highly trained and knowleageable but she is very caring, humble, dedicated and without doubt the vet I got closer to and that I trust and admire the most. I know she has Teo and my interest at heart and is never embarassed to say she needs to consult someone else when a condition is new to her or when she wants to hear a second opinion.\r\nAll the staff, the recepcionists and nurses are lovely and they have the best opening hours. You can rely on them 7 days a week and for someone like me who works full time being able to take him after 6pm and at the weekend is a dream!\r\nAfter many years of changing vets I m very happy to have finally found Paws in Dawnes. Teo and I are very grateful to you all<\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 16-02-2016 - john<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

never have we been to a better vet practice and never have we and our pet been treated with such care, such professionalism and by people willing to go the extra mile\r\n\r\nbrilliant vets and brilliant staff team. <\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

1.4 Stars - 31-12-2015 - Ms dove<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

Brought a pair of what I was told were dog nail clippers from here. Had my dog with me and the receptionist advised on which ones to buy as I had no idea. Struggled to clip my dogs nails as they seemed too small and actually split one so googled the brand only to find they were cat clippers. When I returned them to the vet a different receptionist went through the system and very rudely told me I did not purchase them from there as they do not stock that brand and I got them from the pet shop down the road. To imply that I am too stupid to remember where I purcgased them is one thing, but the rude and condescending way I was spoken to was unnecessary. Not to mention I was advised and sold the wrong product for my dog and had I carried on trying to use them could have caused her some real damage. Safe to say I did bot get a refund and am stuck with cat clippers I have no use for. Complete shambles.\r\n<\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div>

Vet Response<\/h4>We are of course very concerned over your view of our receptionist, but we have looked into this matter and on the day you visited our clinic we can find no evidence of our receptionist being rude, and as we had another receptionist on duty at the time of your appointment, and they also recall your visit and conversation, which was not one of rudeness, in their view.\r\n \r\nHowever, we do accept that people interpret things in many different ways, from someone's accent to body language, and therefore can only apologise if you found \/ thought our receptionist was being rude, I can assure you it was not her intention and as she has been with us for many years, it is not our other clients view of her either.\r\n \r\nIn respect of the nail clippers, our stock records show that we have never had the item you advise you purchased from us in our stock inventory, and therefore we have to reiterate you could not have purchased them from us. You told our receptionist that you purchased them about 3-4 months ago, however we have no record of that transaction, either under general sales or against your account, which again makes us believe you are mistaken as to where you purchased this item, coupled with the fact you were unable to provide \/ show our receipt as proof of purchase. \r\n \r\nThe good news is the item you purchased elsewhere is not the wrong item as small dog nail clippers and cat nail clippers are the same just marketed as different products. The nail clippers you purchased are suitable for your little dog.\r\n \r\nWe are sorry that this is your recollection of our clinic and that you have only visited us this once to get your dog nails clipped, should you wish to re visit us for a nail clipping we would be happy to provide this next nail clip free of charge, not in any away suggesting we made an error, as we have not, but to show goodwill to our pet loving community in the Fulham \/ Kensington area.
01-03-2016<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

1 Stars - 02-12-2015 - KatieKat<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

I wanted to get some felliway any for my cat but had been caught at work (ironically because I had stopped to help someone) so I ran to make closing time \r\nThey had literally just locked up when I got there at what was not more than a minute past 7 if that (I think it was 7) \r\nThere were two people in their one of whom was wearing a vet or nurses coat I knocked the door as all I wanted was the felliway \r\nI know people need to get home but my cats normal vet would just ignor a knock at closing time and if they answered and told me they couldn't help it would have been fine but they just ignored me. They didn't need to open up but could have at least checked through the door\r\nThe second time I knocked switched the lights off so I am pretty certain they heard (when there were also other passers by looking in who told me they had literally locked up as I ran up) \r\nIf I was a vet and someone did this I'd at least check through the door what they needed even if I didn't open it...hence I would never take my elderly cat here as it makes me wonder how much they really care in their hearts rather than just looking concerned... I'm sure some do but whoever was there tonight didn't care enough to check\r\n\r\nNote if I'd had a response and it was a no even through the door I wouldn't be writing this<\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div>

Vet Response<\/h4>Firsty we would like to apologise for this apparent lack of service on our part. However as we have no actual day this incident took place, it is difficult to give too much of a detailed response.\r\n\r\nHowever, we do sincerely care for our clients and their pet's and in this instance we would like to point out the following, due to staff security and safety of dangerous drugs, our staff are advised to not re open the door to the practice once closed and all end of day procedures have taken place.\r\n\r\nIn this instance we would agree that if it had just turned 7pm, the staff on duty during that evening shift should have acknowledged you through the door to check your situation, assuming that the nurse was not assisting the vet in the care of other animals. On occasion, our vets do continue their calls to clients after hours, which can at times appear that we are still open.\r\n\r\nThank you for bringing this to our attention, even though we are unable to ascertain the full details of this occurrence, we have taken your comments on board and will continue to give our gold standard service to all our new and long standing clients, ensuring our team are informed and continuingly updated on best practice. \r\n\r\n
08-12-2015<\/div><\/div>"}