{"current_page":2,"first_page_url":"https:\/\/vethelpdirect.com\/dashboard\/api\/vhd\/directory\/get-reviews-html\/373\/10?page=1","from":11,"next_page_url":"https:\/\/vethelpdirect.com\/dashboard\/api\/vhd\/directory\/get-reviews-html\/373\/10?page=3","path":"https:\/\/vethelpdirect.com\/dashboard\/api\/vhd\/directory\/get-reviews-html\/373\/10","per_page":"10","prev_page_url":"https:\/\/vethelpdirect.com\/dashboard\/api\/vhd\/directory\/get-reviews-html\/373\/10?page=1","to":20,"html":"\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 14-07-2018 - Jill & Emma <\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

We recently took our two rescue cats here for their first check up and vaccinations. Stacey went above and beyond with the care that she provided. She was so quick to help after one of the cats had become quite stressed on the journey & even washed his blanket! Thank you so much, your help was really appreciated. <\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 27-04-2018 - Julie<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

We recently made the very difficult decision to end our 15 year old boy Barnie's suffering from a tumour. The vet and staff were so understanding of our distress. We were treated with the utmost respect and care. Thank you.<\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 08-04-2018 - Gemma<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

<\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 21-10-2017 - Louise<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

My cat Molly who is very nervous has been treated by a lady vet from here, I think her name is Carla or similar and she is of spanish nationality. She is a natural with animals and very kind. I will always take my cats to her given the chance<\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 16-03-2017 - Danielle Cash<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

I brought my rabbit in at the start of the year in a critical condition. Paul was fantastic and gave me so much support during a stressful time with Odin. the follow up care was also fantastic with regular calls just to see how Odin was. the second bunny took ill a month or so later and again I had the expertise of Paul and his team at the other end of the phone. I was very quickly seen again and Paul quickly diagnosed the problem and treated Perseus the very next day with surgery. post operatively again I received a call to see how he was doing even though I was due in the next day. the care and passion this team have for their patients is obvious from the first person you see to the last. communication within this team and their customers is exemplary which many other companies would do well to learn from. I am very proud to be registered with this vets clinic and trust the team whole heartedly with all my pets (fur babies).<\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 17-10-2016 - Stephanie<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

I brought my dog to Companion Care following poor and negligent service from another veterinary practice in Chesterfield. Paul correctly diagnosed my dogs dental issues, put him on the correct medication which resulted in my dogs health improving from day one - Paul has now removed several teeth and it is like having a new dog Alfie is really happy and comfortable. We were treated by all the staff with kindness and understanding and I cannot recommend this practice highly enough. <\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

1.8 Stars - 29-07-2016 - gaffakid<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

Appalling service. DO NOT USE THESE VETS!! THERE ARE OTHER VETS IN CHESTERFIELD WITH A GOOD REPUTATION TRY CHAPEL HOUSE VETS INSTEAD. I have used companion care for ten years and the only time i had good service was when there was a locum vet we saw. Honestly i should have changed earlier but this requires taking all my pets for a consultation which is costly but im now doing exactly that! Today i wanted a prescription for flea collars for my cats and dog this was going to cost me £8.50 per prescription, a bit expensive but so be it. I asked for the large dog prescription for my dog as he is over 10kg which defines which collar i should use. The vet had written a prescription for the small collar. When i questioned this the vet stated i would need to book an appointment as he has not seen the dog recently. Basically he wanted me to pay him another £17.50 to weigh my dog!!! I would buy my pet supplies through the vet practice i use but each collar would have cost me another ten pounds to do this thus i was sourcing them myself which obviously the vet does not want me to do hence all this aggravation over the most common of problems - fleas. This vet has no idea of customer service and is just after as much money as possible from you presumably to pay the high rent costs imposed by Pets at Home to be based on their premises. Again Seriously don't waste your time build up a relationship with one of the other vets in Chesterfield as this Vet really doesn't care.<\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div>

Vet Response<\/h4>Dear Sir, We are truly sorry you feel the service you received was not acceptable. We have tried to make contact, if you would like to discuss this further please call on 01246 557 555 - Companion Care Chesterfield
04-08-2016<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

4.8 Stars - 07-09-2015 - marie winter<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

hi i have been coming here quite a few years and they have always been lovely every time i come and ring the receptionist and vets have always been if any one asked i would recommend x <\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 25-01-2015 - emma<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

Thank you to the vet who seen my cat. He was very helpful and treated my cat with great care :) would recommend. <\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>\n\n\n
\n

5 Stars - 03-01-2015 - Caroline<\/h4>
<\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/span><\/div>\n

TO all at Companion Care\r\n\r\nWE would like to thank you all for your professionalism and dedication shown to ourselves and Barney, sadly Barney died on 29th December, his passing was dignified and peaceful, I only wish it could have been with those that had been involved with him, especially in these last few months.\r\n\r\nWith special thanks to Paul Meiring for his professionalism and dedication and his time giving expainations and reasssurances\r\n\r\nMay you all continue with your dedication and professionalism to pets and their owners, for without it we would be lost.\r\n\r\nMany thanks\r\n\r\nCaroline, Derek and Daniel Jordan<\/p><\/div>

\n
<\/div><\/div><\/div>
<\/div><\/div>"}