Vets4Pets - Charlton

Inside Pets at Home
Peninsular Park Road
Bugsby Way
Charlton
London
SE7 7TZ

General

The friendly team at your local Vets4Pets in Charlton are waiting to meet you!

Every Vets4Pets veterinary surgery is equipped with the latest in technology, which means we can offer your pets the personalised care they need.  At Vets4Pets our aim is to treat every pet we see like we would our own, but don’t take our word for it, come along and ask for a practice tour to see for yourself. 

Pet Health Plan

You know how to keep your pet happy and at Vets4Pets, we know how to keep your pet healthy. That's why we've created a range of Health Plans that make essential routine treatments more affordable. Please click here for more information

Opening times

Day Opens Closes
Monday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 6:00 pm
Sunday 10:30 am 4:30 pm

Clinic reviews

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold

Nick reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 1 stars

If you want to spend money and gain zero results then I suggest to head to Vets For Pets Charlton. This place is an absolute shambles and not to mention the unprofessionalism that the vets show. I brought in my pet Rabbit Ziggy with an issue that still after paying almost £700 the issue is still not resolved and he is getting worse. After a few consultations with the vets, it was decided that Ziggy needed an operation to fix his dental problem. I was told that this operation would fix his problem, but after only 1 week after the "operation" the problem was still there and not resolved. Three weeks after the operation, we phoned the vet and then made another visit. The other vet stated that she could not help me and that the dental problem was not resolved and that they don't know what to do with Rabbits. I was told that I need to take Ziggy to a specialist Rabbit clinic. If this was. the case, why was i not told on my first consultation with the vet surgery that they could not help me? I was told this after spending so much money to fix my Rabbit and why was i not told this before they operated on Ziggy? Now I am told they cant help me? But it was absolutely fine to "operate" on my Rabbit and forced to pay for an "operation" which in the end did not work or solve my Rabbits issues. if they are not trained to help or fix Rabbits, why are they still "operating" and accepting Rabbits as a pet treat. I am grateful to the second vet for being honest with us, which is what the first vet should have done. It appears that the first vet had no idea about what she was doing. She said she would call me back after she spoke to her colleague for a second opinion after the operation and she never called back and couldn't really care less. When i also asked for the x-rays to be sent to me, it took ages and hundreds of phone calls to received the x-rays and how do I know they are the right x-ray's after 4 weeks of waiting to be sent to me without correct labelling on the x-ray. Vets For Pets putting your pets first? More like Vets for pets putting your money first!!!!!

Vet Response

Jul 24

Dear Nick , We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service you have received. We take all feedback very seriously and can confirm we have received your email. We are currently investigating this and will be in contact with you by the 11th August 2020. Best wishes, Vets4Pets Charlton.

SuziB reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

My baby, Velveteen, has been - and continues to be (thank fully) - well looked after by the Team at Charlton. However, Saibh is our favourite! It has been a long journey over a couple of years. It has not been plain sailing, but Saibh and the team have gone to extraordinary lengths to, not only look after Velveteen, but me also as the owner. We are very grateful and highly recommend them. They love our pets.

Nicola reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 1.6 stars

From start to finish a absolute joke Vets4pets Charlton Attended 29/12 with our very poorly 9 year old dog who was lethargic and clearly had tummy pain ,we saw a unconfident vet who carried out an examination ,gave painkiller injection and took his temperature at the cost of £205 to be then told he needed overnight care and a scan , neither of which they could provide only to be directed to Vets Now at Thamesmead, We felt the vet was inexperienced,did not provide any reassurance / confidence and did not explain any of the cost either. However upon attending Vets Now they were totally different ,confident , reassuring and very professional ,a very full examination was carried out ,painkiller and anti sickness jab given ,ultrasound and Further blood test taken at the cost of £275 (which appears at time of writing money well spent) as we were able to bring our dog home to monitor as no grave concerns rather than pay approx £1000 for an overnight stay to which I believe if Vets4pets had tge facilities they would take full advantage of! I will be registering my dog elsewhere and cancelling the plan I have first thing tomorrow.

Vet Response

Jan 02

Dear Nicola, We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service you have received. Unfortunately, due to Sunday trading hours, we have to shut our practice in line with the Pets at Home store at 4.30pm, with nobody on site until 8.30am the next morning. If a patient requires further treatment or examinations it is best to be referred to our out of hour provider. We take all feedback very seriously and will be looking into this further, however if you would like to email our Support Office Customer Services on CService@vets4pets.com and they will follow up your complaint. Best wishes, Vets4Pets Charlton.

Susan reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

We have in the last 2 years lost our two gorgeous cats, both were looked after by Charlton Vets4Pets through their adult lives. Nothing but praise for all staff x

Lisa reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

I take all my furry companions to vets4pets in charlton, as we have quite a few, the vet service has always been great and the pet plans very good value for money. I would also like to say a special thank you to Becky on reception, always friendly and extremely helpful, nothing is to much trouble. Would certainly recommend you, which i do to family and friends, so on behalf of myself, George, Millie, james, Blu & Belle Thank you. Lisa

Michelle p reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

I have had all my furbabies (4cats and a dog) seen here for over 9 years and have always been extremely pleased with the level of friendliness and professionalism, but most of the level of care that they have received there, which is why i wouldnt take mine anywhere else. Customer services are super friendly and vets are always friendly, professional and super accomodating to any questions, worries and queries that I've had. I hate leaving my animals but getting to know the friendly vet nurses, surgeons and customer services staff over the years I know they are going to be looked after well and can trust they are in extremely good hands. 

Michelle p reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 4.8 stars

I have had all my furbabies (4 cats and a dog) seen here for over 9 years and have always been extremely pleased with the level of friendliness and professionalism, but most of the level of care that they have received there, which is why i wouldnt take mine anywhere else. Customer services are super friendly and vets are always friendly, professional and super accomodating to any questions, worries and queries that I've had. I hate leaving my animals but getting to know the friendly vet nurses, surgeons and customer services staff over the years I know they are going to be looked after well and can trust they are in extremely good hands.

Ruth reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Cannot thank everyone enough at Charlton vets for pets, for the love and care of our little Chihuaha Cody. They have shown him and us so much understanding and kindness in his last few months. Saibh spent over an hour talking with us and explaining everything when we knew it was time to say goodbye to him. She was so compasionate and we will never ever forget how she handled everything at the most difficult time of our lives. She has even taken the time a few days later to reassure us of our decision as we are still devastated and completely heart broken at having to let him go. There isn’t a doubt in our minds that we did the right thing and that’s down to Saibh. She made such a horrible time a little easier to deal with. From the reception staff, to the nurses and Saibh - thank you. Leanne and Ruth x

Jac reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

Very impressed with the level of service, the vets are always friendly patient informative and caring with both owner and cat. The reception staff are always polite and eager to help. An excellent service which I would recommend to others

Beverley & reviewed

Star GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar GreyStar Grey Star GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar GoldStar Gold 5 stars

My angel - Sabel was diagnosed with Osteosarcoma (bone cancer) and sadly there was not many options for her. She was 11 and a half and with the support of the team (in particular Enrico) we decided on palliative care until the time came. The team were so supportive in letting me have time with her after she passed and very empathetic at my loss. It was a difficult time and with the help and support of my family and the extended veterinary team it made the experience a little less painful. Rest in Peace - Sausage xx

Show me more reviews