Thameswood Veterinary Clinic - Greenbridge Road

1a Oppenheimer
Greenbridge Road
Swindon
Wiltshire
SN3 3LH

General

  • A dedicated out of hours clinic fully staffed throughout the night
  • Radiography, ultrasound, endoscopy
  • Separate theatres for minor procedures
  • Laboratory and specialised diagnostics (blood gases and electrolytes)
  • Practice ambulance and house visits

 

Clinic reviews

5 Stars - 02-12-2017 - Carole

We recently visited Greenbridge Vets with my dog Gus and they are so friendly as soon as you walk through the door, they make a fuss of Gus and he loves it. We can always get an appointment every time for the same day( not like my GP surgery

3.8 Stars - 02-12-2017 - Kate

Overall 99% of staff have been amazing every time I have brought my dogs in. but recently had a very poor service on a consult that left me very upset. Will still return again although will ensure we don’t see same consultant again.

Vet Response

We are sorry to hear that you were upset with your last consultation. We strive to ensure continuity of vets and apologise that you were unhappy in this instance. Please call the Greenbridge clinic if you would like to discuss this further. We look forward to seeing you and your dogs soon.
07-12-2017

4.6 Stars - 01-12-2017 - Frances

We have always been made to feel welcome and the service and care are excellent Highly recommended

5 Stars - 24-01-2017 - Mandy

I chose Thameswood as I have been with another large practise in the town for my cat. The welcome I got from them when my pet was ill was firstly do you have insurance. There was no initial concern over why I was taking my beloved pet there, money seemed the priority. I chose to go to Thameswood and what a difference. I was made to feel welcome and that my pet was the most important,which she is too me. They are informative, helpful and full of advice. Nothing is ever too much trouble. This welcome comes from the frontline reception to the nurses and vets. They give me all the support I need about care,treatment and plans, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you all at Thameswood Greenbridge. Mandy & Dolly.

Vet Response

Thank you very much for the review. We strive to provide a caring and professional service. We are very happy that you have had a good experience with us and that both you and Dolly felt welcomed into our clinic.
30-01-2017

5 Stars - 07-12-2016 - Mylo, William & Eddie

Mylo, William, Eddie and previously Keano have all been treated with great love and care. My theee current boys love coming in to see everyone, especially the nurses and Lisa on reception. They took great care of Keano during his last few years, always doing their best to put him at ease. Thank you to Emma (vet) and Gemma (vet nurse) for looking after him so well.

5 Stars - 23-03-2016 - Maggie

10 out of 10. Can not say any more. Lovely people , always helpful. Thanks for all you have done for Ralphy x

5 Stars - 24-08-2015 - julie

I can't remember how many years our animals have been at this practice. We can't and haven't found fault with anything they have done for our pets ...a wonderful practice filled with lovely people.. Our little monster has just graduated youth club and found a "big sister" ( thanks to the open day ) ..they have also been with us through sad times and care as much for the humans as they do the animals in their care .. Thank you thank you don't ever change ..Always highly recommend this practice.

1 Stars - 05-03-2015 - townsend family

MY ANTIE HAD JUST DIED AND WE NEEDED HER CATS PUT TO SLEEP AS A MARK OF REPECT AS THE CATS WERE TO OLD TO REHOME.AFTER USING THAMESWOKD BEFORE I THOUGHT THEY WOULD BE HELPFUL.OH HOW WRONG WAS I.MY DAD HER BROTHER SEEMED TO THEM AS NOT PROOF SO THEY PHONED THE FUENRAL PALOUR AS PROOF GAVE US WRONG PRICE ON PHONE AND WERE VERY UNHELPFUL THOUGHOUT.PLEASE DO NOT USE.DO NOT USE DO NOT USE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Vet Response

Our sincere condolences go out to the Townsend family from all of our team members that dealt with you over the last few days. We are very sorry that you found the experience with us so hard and we understand how devastated you must be after the loss of your Auntie and the hard decision you needed to make. Here at Thameswood we care a great deal about all the pets that are registered with us and try and ensure that all euthanasias are planned and discussed in advance, and we offer bereavement support to our clients. None of our vets like to put any pet to sleep, it is the hardest part of their job and it is often harder to ensure that the right decision has been reached if we have not seen the pet before and the owners are not present to give consent. Again, our apologies regarding your experience and sincere condolences.
06-03-2015

5 Stars - 19-11-2013 - Foxy

Very good, friendly good nurses

4.8 Stars - 19-11-2013 - anonymous

Show me more posts