General

The friendly team at your local Vets4Pets in Cardiff Ely  are waiting to meet you!

 

Every Vets4Pets veterinary surgery is equipped with the latest in technology, which means we can offer your pets the personalised care they need.  At Vets4Pets our aim is to treat every pet we see like we would our own, but don’t take our word for it, come along and ask for a practice tour to see for yourself.

Pet Health Plan

You know how to keep your pet happy and at Vets4Pets, we know how to keep your pet healthy. That's why we've created a range of Health Plans that make essential routine treatments more affordable. Please click here for more information

Opening times

Day Opens Closes
Monday 8:30 am 7:00 pm
Tuesday 8:30 am 7:00 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am 7:00 pm
Thursday 8:30 am 7:00 pm
Friday 8:30 am 7:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 1:00 pm
Sunday Closed Closed

Clinic reviews

1.4 Stars - 19-08-2019 - Nadine

Absolutely devastated my daisy went in last week for c section and within 3 hours of being home she became really unwell struggling to breathe could t take her back as it closed at 7pm so had to go to valley vets where she had to stay in an oxygen kennel.due to aspiration whilst put under anaesthetic.she wasn’t cleared out properly causing me to have to put my beloved baby to sleep the following morn.she was very fit and healthy and should never have happened.i should have the right to recover the overnight fees of £742 for Daisy’s treatment as i should have been able to take her back after already paying £620 for her op.im left heartbroken and massively in debt to which I cannot afford.i believe vets 4 pets should be paying for the out of hours care as it was them who operated on daisy and caused all this trauma.how can a single mum afford all this and have to pay all this when you were suppost to be looking after her.she should never have been sent home after regurgitating so soon I never once seen a vet to tell me how it all went or what to look out for for after care absolutely heartbroken she was only 22 months old and taken to soon.i feel that the bill should be settled by the liable party and not myself I only took her to out of hours cos I had no choice she wasn’t breathing very well and was told it was aspiration from the anaesthetic.no info on leaflets regarding aspiration of any sort which killed my girl

Vet Response

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service provided by our practice. We take all feedback seriously. I can see from our records that you have already been in contact with us regarding the matter, but if you have any further concerns please contact our customer service team at cservice@vets4pets.com
20-08-2019

1.4 Stars - 10-08-2019 - Helen

just now I have used vets4pets in Ely for many years for vaccinations and worming treatments for my cat and have always received good veterinary care and charges were also reasonable, but my views have now changed after having my cats teeth scaled and polished using a voucher I received though the post, where my cat would have a scale and polish for £99 which seemed very gd compared to what other vets charge, so i called the vets to book an appointment and was told there may be extra charges for romoval of teeth if necessary and would cost roughly £60 for every tooth extraction, that also seemed reasonable, but apparently i was given the wrong price for tooth extraction and was told this durring the phone call I received from the vet/nurse while my cat was already under sedation, I was informed that my cat needed 1 chipped tooth removed and the cost would be £250 total, I only had a few seconds to decide and agreed to the procedure as I did not want to put my cat through further stress, upon collection of my cat I paid in full but left this vets feeling ripped off! and asked what their complaints procedure was, which I was handed a scrap piece of paper with just a name written down with no other details, I have not yet put a complaint in as I had a follow up appointment today and wanted to wait for my cat to be examined and to no surprise my cat has a badly infected gum from where they removed the tooth, the vet recommended a weeks course of antibiotics and pain relief for 5 days, I was then told the cost of the medication would be £49, again another made up rediculous price for medication that only costs them a few quid.

Vet Response

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service received with us. As already explained in our recent communications we do always advise that dental costs are an estimate and can change due to the difference in complexity in removing different types of tooth. We always discuss costs prior to carrying out the work and ensure that consent is obtained. I hope that our written and phone conversations have resolved this issue for you but please feel free to contact us again if you would like to discuss the matter further.
19-08-2019

5 Stars - 24-07-2019 - David

On Monday 22nd of July the very sad time had come for me to do the right thing for my two lovely terriers who have given me over 14 years of comradeship, love and affection. Having been a dog owner for almost 50 years I have had to face this moment many times. You always hope that it will be as easy and peaceful for you animals. On Monday Vet Hannah Paley and nurse Dani sent my boys to sleep with the utmost respect, tenderness and professionalism. In all my time as a dog owner I have never experienced a more peaceful, serene and loving end to what can be a stressful time for both owner and animal. These little dogs were very special to me. Losing them was hard but Hannah and Dani made a huge difference with their gentle care. They simply went to sleep without a sound or struggle. Hannah, I cannot thank you enough for the way that you cared for the boys.

5 Stars - 31-12-2018 - Karen

All staff are friendly and welcoming. Always a professional approach, no hesitation to recommend

4.8 Stars - 13-08-2018 - Linda

I have my 2 fur babies at this surgery, I have never had anything but exceptional service & care thank you so much

4.8 Stars - 04-06-2018 - Judy

You can always get an appointment and can park close by, having visited regularly with both my dog & cat I have always found the staff to be kind, compassionate, patient and professional with excellent customer service. I have never been let down when phoning with a query that cannot be answered immediately I always get a call back with the answer.

4.4 Stars - 25-04-2018 - veronica

very friendly staff great all round care

5 Stars - 05-12-2017 - Wal

Exceptional care and standards and clear compassion to help animals and their owners, I cannot speak highly enough about them.

1.4 Stars - 01-12-2017 - jazz

5 Stars - 30-06-2017 - Moley

We have taken several animals to this vet and each time they have been friendly to us and calm and kind with my pets. I have recommended them to several friends.

Show me more reviews