YourVets Rayleigh12 Brook Road
- Great value vaccinations and neutering
- Affordable 24 hour emergency service
- Car parking
- Highly trained and caring staff
- Permanently low prices
|Monday||9:00 am||8:00 pm|
|Tuesday||9:00 am||8:00 pm|
|Wednesday||9:00 am||8:00 pm|
|Thursday||9:00 am||8:00 pm|
|Friday||9:00 am||8:00 pm|
|Saturday||9:00 am||4:00 pm|
|Sunday||10:00 am||2:00 pm|
Outside these hours we run our own 24hr emergency service.
3 Stars - 28-09-2017 - JB
This practice used to be good but it is getting steadily worse. The vets are changing a lot more and never see the same vet twice. Really nice orthopaedic guy visits there and we had our dog operated on him by him but trying to get a follow up appointment is proving impossible. Only one nurse can make appointments for him, no-one else knows when he will be there and the nurse never calls back. Once this episode is over I will definitely be changing to another vet practice. Do not recommend.
Vet ResponseI'm sorry that nobody has called you back to organise an appointment to see the orthopaedic vet, unfortunately he has a separate booking system which is only accessible to certain nurses. We appreciate how frustrating this is for you. We are currently looking into ways to improve this service, and thank you for your valuable feedback.
1 Stars - 24-09-2017 - Vicl
The staff are extremely rude, my poor son needed the toilet (age 5) and all three members of staff said in the minute, 10 minutes later my son was so desperate for a poo I had to leave the surgery and my dog didn't get her injections .. also this was our second attempt that week as the first attempt was an evening appointment with over an hours delay.. For a vets there service to the public is clearly disgusting
Vet ResponseHello, we are very sorry that you were unhappy with your experience with us. We have investigated your comments and spoken to the reception team and unfortunately when you requested to use our facilities for your son they were both busy with customers and couldn’t just stop what they were doing. We did go and get another team member to come out, but by the time they were free you had gone. Regarding your hours wait when you attended in the evening we do try and prevent this happening but as we are a 24 hour hospital, we do receive emergencies and they do take priority which can sometimes impinge on our waiting times’ - which I accept our staff could have relayed to you more clearly. However, I believe you were offered by my staff to come back on the Saturday out of hours for the injection because of the delay you had experienced which is not normal protocol. I understand your visits to us were distressing for you and your son for which we apologise and we value your customer feedback.” Clare - Practice Manager
2.4 Stars - 11-09-2017 - paul
Went to the with our dog she had a swollen stomach done xrays and said she had inflammation of the pancreas and liver then asked if we had insurance and how much then that was it they then said she has some thing in her stomach needed to be looked at or come out by surgery,i said to them that she had only eat hour and a half ago but no they said it is a blockage and needed surgery. turned out to be FOOD,the unnecessary surgery aggravated the pancreas which then went to severe pancreatitis took her back after 3 days as she was un well they we can not do no more and sent us to a referral vets who did try to save her but she died.This vet seems to be using young and inexperienced vets be wary of any surgery that they want to do.
Vet ResponseDear Paul, We would like to offer our sincerest condolescences for your loss. As discussed with you previously we are investigating this case to endeavour to answer all of your concerns and are replying to you with a full report. Michelle Warwick Practice Director/RVN.
5 Stars - 07-07-2017 - Kirk
Would just like to say thank you to your vets especially Ashley for all she did today on a very difficult day when we had to say goodbye to our beautiful cavalier Lilly Ashley could not have done more to help us threw this difficult situation not helped by the fact that it was only 18 weeks since we said goodbye to our other cavalier Lottie again it was Ashley who went above and beyond to help us threw the difficult day .once again thanks your vets Rayleigh for your compassion shown to us on these two very difficult days but a big big thanks to Ashley you are the best and an absolute credit to your profession thanks once again
2.2 Stars - 20-06-2017 - SM217
I have been going to this vets for several years and have 4 dogs. Have never needed much apart from vaccinations and the opening hours have been useful. I do notice that we see a different vet each time and now one of my dogs has a problem I've found their service to be so bad I've moved all my dogs to another vet. The day of an operation they tried to get an extra £180 from me stating the quote wasn't in writing. No apology, no one to refer to, just an email address to complain to. I found this to be completely unacceptable and an attempt to take advantage at a time when you are worried about your pet. Went to a different vets practice today for the same issue and the contrast in care and consideration was amazing! Definitely would never go back to Your Vets!
Vet ResponseWe are extremely sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service provided to your pet. When an animal is admitted for an operation we routinely offer pre-operative bloods and fluid tests - I can only assume the £180 is for this without having any further information at this point. All client's pets that are admitted are given estimates which is discussed during the admit appointment and we always try to keep within the estimated price given. Unfortunately this isn’t always possible as sometimes unforeseen things do happen. However if you would like to discuss this further then we would be happy to address all your points once we have all information from you to enable us to do so. We look forward to hearing from you.
5 Stars - 19-06-2017 - Allison
Our cat fell ill early hours of Saturday morning and I took her straight to this emergency vets, expecting the worst. The whole team at Your Vets were so caring and compassionate. The illness wasn't as bad as first thought and our cat stayed with the team for three nights. They regularly rang me to keep me updated with her progress and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. Every member of staff we dealt with was caring and this made the whole experience less traumatic for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommended Your Vets.
5 Stars - 11-06-2017 - Lynne
I want to thank all the staff who were working afternoon of 10th June. I bought my cat in with my expectation that she'd need to be pts. I was given a double appointment with no extra charge. The vet (I'm sorry I've forgotten her name...beginning with C.. unusual... it's Welsh and she was from NZ) was so lovely. She went through everything thoroughly with us and at the point of euthanasia her and the nurse couldn't have been kinder. I also want to thank the staff who looked after my 15 month old grandson which allowed my daughter to be in the room with me. I have used your Your Vets in Rayleigh for years even though I live in Westcliff. Thankyou all so much for your professionalism, kindness, compassion and help. Lynne
4.6 Stars - 01-06-2017 - BESS
5 Stars - 08-05-2017 - Emma dumont
The Easter weekend my poor old dog was poorly. Had great advice although it wasn't good news. They was there explained everything made me comfortable and trusted the vet and her honest opinion. Let me stay with my baby until the end. Very dignified and caring. Cannot thank them enough for being there for me and my family. We now have a rescue dog I've just registered with your vets as 100%have faith in these guys Thank you for everything. X