YourVets Rayleigh12 Brook Road
- Great value vaccinations and neutering
- Affordable 24 hour emergency service
- Car parking
- Highly trained and caring staff
- Permanently low prices
|Monday||9:00 am||8:00 pm|
|Tuesday||9:00 am||8:00 pm|
|Wednesday||9:00 am||8:00 pm|
|Thursday||9:00 am||8:00 pm|
|Friday||9:00 am||8:00 pm|
|Saturday||9:00 am||4:00 pm|
|Sunday||10:00 am||2:00 pm|
Outside these hours we run our own 24hr emergency service.
5 Stars - 07-11-2017 - Tina.
Before writing my review I read some of the previous ones. I can honestly say I've always found the staff caring, compassionate and helpful. My dog had an accident while out walking, before 8.00am We was nearly half way round a 3 mile circuit. I called, Your Vets and within half an hour Clare and Corrine had arrived at the entrance to the walk. They couldn't drive because of gated paths so walked with all the equipment, to us. It was such a relief to see them. We tried to carry my 32kg dog but couldn't manage him on the body board, the terrain was to rough. So the girls got in contact with the ranger and got him to come and open the gates. Clare walked all the way back and got the van. Corrine stayed with us and administered pain relief, my dog was put on in the van and brought back to the surgery. Within moments of arriving he was seen by a vet. Who referred us straight away to Dick White referrals. He has a spinal injury. I can't thank the girls for coming out to us. I don't know what we would have done. I've been using Your Vets for 4 years and have always found the staff very helpful. I would, and have recommended them to friends and family. Thank you I will always be grateful for what you did. x
5 Stars - 01-11-2017 - Claire
3.4 Stars - 24-10-2017 - Mark
Going by some of the more recent reviews it appears you should take this as a wake up call. I have a rescue dog that has developed Epilepsy and the treatment received from Ceinwen and Ashley has been very good. However, my issue is, when a dog is on life long drugs your Vets seem to be unable to help or even source other drugs at a cheaper price. It is left to the customer to source and if you can find it elsewhere cheaper the practice will still charge you if it is a prescription drug. I really believe this is penny pinching at a time when it is quite stressful when dealing with a cluster seizure epileptic dog. I don't see any empathy coming out towards us.
Vet ResponseWe appreciate your frustrations regarding long term medication costs, we have replied to your previous emails offering all that we can as a clinic and the discounts our clinic provide to all customers. We appreciate that drugs for long term patients can be costly, we offer drugs at the lowest costs we can to clients. We suggested sourcing the medication from an alternative source as some online pharmacies may be able to get generic drugs and have very little overhead costs as few employees and no premises as they don’t treat animals so essentially a shop not a hospital. This option has been given to you to help you save some costs. A prescription can only be done by a veterinary surgeon who has your pet under his/her care so we legally have to write a prescription for you to obtain the medication form the online pharmacies. Hopefully you can see that we have tried everything we can to be sensitive to your cost concerns. It is always our intention to try to give your pet the best care we can and to help you in any way we can. We do suggest to clients to source medication if we cannot compete on the price this is something we don’t have to do but appreciate clients financial constraints so do advise them of the online pharmacies. I hope this explains your concerns you have brought to our attention.” Clare Butler Practice Manager Your Vets Rayleigh
3.4 Stars - 17-10-2017 - Lou
Money driven, vets are good and nurses but the overwhelming feeling you get is a corporate money first . Have to make an appointment to visit pets that have to stay and not allowed to stay with dying pets . It's a big shame as when this first opened it was a breath of fresh air but things have changed dramatically
Vet ResponseWe are disappointed to hear that you feel we are money driven, but I can assure you that our main priority is the pets health and welfare. However, when offering your pets with a professional and caring service financial implications and our charging structure has to be considered at every step of the treatment we are providing. As we are a busy veterinary hospital, we do ask that the clients make an appointment to see their pets if they are an inpatient where possible so that we can make sure we have a member of staff who is available to answer any questions you may have and that our designated area for visiting is available so you can spend time with your beloved pet. Thank you for your comments and we always welcome feedback from our clients.
3 Stars - 28-09-2017 - JB
This practice used to be good but it is getting steadily worse. The vets are changing a lot more and never see the same vet twice. Really nice orthopaedic guy visits there and we had our dog operated on him by him but trying to get a follow up appointment is proving impossible. Only one nurse can make appointments for him, no-one else knows when he will be there and the nurse never calls back. Once this episode is over I will definitely be changing to another vet practice. Do not recommend.
Vet ResponseI'm sorry that nobody has called you back to organise an appointment to see the orthopaedic vet, unfortunately he has a separate booking system which is only accessible to certain nurses. We appreciate how frustrating this is for you. We are currently looking into ways to improve this service, and thank you for your valuable feedback.
1 Stars - 24-09-2017 - Vicl
The staff are extremely rude, my poor son needed the toilet (age 5) and all three members of staff said in the minute, 10 minutes later my son was so desperate for a poo I had to leave the surgery and my dog didn't get her injections .. also this was our second attempt that week as the first attempt was an evening appointment with over an hours delay.. For a vets there service to the public is clearly disgusting
Vet ResponseHello, we are very sorry that you were unhappy with your experience with us. We have investigated your comments and spoken to the reception team and unfortunately when you requested to use our facilities for your son they were both busy with customers and couldn’t just stop what they were doing. We did go and get another team member to come out, but by the time they were free you had gone. Regarding your hours wait when you attended in the evening we do try and prevent this happening but as we are a 24 hour hospital, we do receive emergencies and they do take priority which can sometimes impinge on our waiting times’ - which I accept our staff could have relayed to you more clearly. However, I believe you were offered by my staff to come back on the Saturday out of hours for the injection because of the delay you had experienced which is not normal protocol. I understand your visits to us were distressing for you and your son for which we apologise and we value your customer feedback.” Clare - Practice Manager
2.4 Stars - 11-09-2017 - paul
Went to the with our dog she had a swollen stomach done xrays and said she had inflammation of the pancreas and liver then asked if we had insurance and how much then that was it they then said she has some thing in her stomach needed to be looked at or come out by surgery,i said to them that she had only eat hour and a half ago but no they said it is a blockage and needed surgery. turned out to be FOOD,the unnecessary surgery aggravated the pancreas which then went to severe pancreatitis took her back after 3 days as she was un well they we can not do no more and sent us to a referral vets who did try to save her but she died.This vet seems to be using young and inexperienced vets be wary of any surgery that they want to do.
Vet ResponseDear Paul, We would like to offer our sincerest condolescences for your loss. As discussed with you previously we are investigating this case to endeavour to answer all of your concerns and are replying to you with a full report. Michelle Warwick Practice Director/RVN.
5 Stars - 07-07-2017 - Kirk
Would just like to say thank you to your vets especially Ashley for all she did today on a very difficult day when we had to say goodbye to our beautiful cavalier Lilly Ashley could not have done more to help us threw this difficult situation not helped by the fact that it was only 18 weeks since we said goodbye to our other cavalier Lottie again it was Ashley who went above and beyond to help us threw the difficult day .once again thanks your vets Rayleigh for your compassion shown to us on these two very difficult days but a big big thanks to Ashley you are the best and an absolute credit to your profession thanks once again
2.2 Stars - 20-06-2017 - SM217
I have been going to this vets for several years and have 4 dogs. Have never needed much apart from vaccinations and the opening hours have been useful. I do notice that we see a different vet each time and now one of my dogs has a problem I've found their service to be so bad I've moved all my dogs to another vet. The day of an operation they tried to get an extra £180 from me stating the quote wasn't in writing. No apology, no one to refer to, just an email address to complain to. I found this to be completely unacceptable and an attempt to take advantage at a time when you are worried about your pet. Went to a different vets practice today for the same issue and the contrast in care and consideration was amazing! Definitely would never go back to Your Vets!
Vet ResponseWe are extremely sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service provided to your pet. When an animal is admitted for an operation we routinely offer pre-operative bloods and fluid tests - I can only assume the £180 is for this without having any further information at this point. All client's pets that are admitted are given estimates which is discussed during the admit appointment and we always try to keep within the estimated price given. Unfortunately this isn’t always possible as sometimes unforeseen things do happen. However if you would like to discuss this further then we would be happy to address all your points once we have all information from you to enable us to do so. We look forward to hearing from you.
5 Stars - 19-06-2017 - Allison
Our cat fell ill early hours of Saturday morning and I took her straight to this emergency vets, expecting the worst. The whole team at Your Vets were so caring and compassionate. The illness wasn't as bad as first thought and our cat stayed with the team for three nights. They regularly rang me to keep me updated with her progress and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. Every member of staff we dealt with was caring and this made the whole experience less traumatic for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommended Your Vets.