YourVets Rayleigh

12 Brook Road
Rayleigh Weir
Rayleigh
Essex
SS6 7UR

General

  • Great value vaccinations and neutering 
  • Affordable 24 hour emergency service
  • Car parking
  • Highly trained and caring staff
  • Permanently low prices

 

Opening times

Day Opens Closes
Monday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 4:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am 2:00 pm

Outside these hours we run our own 24hr emergency service.

Clinic reviews

5 Stars - 07-07-2017 - Kirk

Would just like to say thank you to your vets especially Ashley for all she did today on a very difficult day when we had to say goodbye to our beautiful cavalier Lilly Ashley could not have done more to help us threw this difficult situation not helped by the fact that it was only 18 weeks since we said goodbye to our other cavalier Lottie again it was Ashley who went above and beyond to help us threw the difficult day .once again thanks your vets Rayleigh for your compassion shown to us on these two very difficult days but a big big thanks to Ashley you are the best and an absolute credit to your profession thanks once again

2.2 Stars - 20-06-2017 - SM217

I have been going to this vets for several years and have 4 dogs. Have never needed much apart from vaccinations and the opening hours have been useful. I do notice that we see a different vet each time and now one of my dogs has a problem I've found their service to be so bad I've moved all my dogs to another vet. The day of an operation they tried to get an extra £180 from me stating the quote wasn't in writing. No apology, no one to refer to, just an email address to complain to. I found this to be completely unacceptable and an attempt to take advantage at a time when you are worried about your pet. Went to a different vets practice today for the same issue and the contrast in care and consideration was amazing! Definitely would never go back to Your Vets!

Vet Response

We are extremely sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service provided to your pet. When an animal is admitted for an operation we routinely offer pre-operative bloods and fluid tests - I can only assume the £180 is for this without having any further information at this point. All client's pets that are admitted are given estimates which is discussed during the admit appointment and we always try to keep within the estimated price given. Unfortunately this isn’t always possible as sometimes unforeseen things do happen. However if you would like to discuss this further then we would be happy to address all your points once we have all information from you to enable us to do so. We look forward to hearing from you.
26-06-2017

5 Stars - 19-06-2017 - Allison

Our cat fell ill early hours of Saturday morning and I took her straight to this emergency vets, expecting the worst. The whole team at Your Vets were so caring and compassionate. The illness wasn't as bad as first thought and our cat stayed with the team for three nights. They regularly rang me to keep me updated with her progress and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. Every member of staff we dealt with was caring and this made the whole experience less traumatic for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommended Your Vets.

5 Stars - 11-06-2017 - Lynne

I want to thank all the staff who were working afternoon of 10th June. I bought my cat in with my expectation that she'd need to be pts. I was given a double appointment with no extra charge. The vet (I'm sorry I've forgotten her name...beginning with C.. unusual... it's Welsh and she was from NZ) was so lovely. She went through everything thoroughly with us and at the point of euthanasia her and the nurse couldn't have been kinder. I also want to thank the staff who looked after my 15 month old grandson which allowed my daughter to be in the room with me. I have used your Your Vets in Rayleigh for years even though I live in Westcliff. Thankyou all so much for your professionalism, kindness, compassion and help. Lynne

4.6 Stars - 01-06-2017 - BESS

5 Stars - 08-05-2017 - Emma dumont

The Easter weekend my poor old dog was poorly. Had great advice although it wasn't good news. They was there explained everything made me comfortable and trusted the vet and her honest opinion. Let me stay with my baby until the end. Very dignified and caring. Cannot thank them enough for being there for me and my family. We now have a rescue dog I've just registered with your vets as 100%have faith in these guys Thank you for everything. X

3 Stars - 21-04-2017 - bradley

5 Stars - 02-03-2017 - Tina

Have just been to have all of my nine rabbits vaccinated and would recommend your vets to everyone. Really wonderful staff.

4.8 Stars - 27-02-2017 - Garry

I can't praise the night staff on Friday night enough Our 13 year old greyhound suffered a stroke late Friday night and we rushed her to Raleigh and the compassion and professional of the vet was second to none at our very sad time We were allowance time to say our goodbyes .It really was a very stressful time that was made that much better by a very good compasanate vet ,Due to the situation we never found out her name but would like to thank her for the bottom of our hearts for being a true proffession

3.4 Stars - 09-12-2016 - Judy

Happy with the treatment that my dog received so far Insurance wise is awful. In 2 separate transactions I have spent over £500 yet the vets refuse to go through the insurance for the money forcing the owners to fork out all of this money. Not happy and definitely will not be returning after check up

Vet Response

We are sorry to hear that you feel unhappy with this aspect of our service. Unfortunately, due to ever-increasing unpaid vet bills we have to be strict with regards to our direct claims policy. We do not state that we cannot do direct claims or guarantee that we will do them. There is a protocol for direct claims in place that all staff have to follow. If this cannot be fulfilled then we do not claim directly. All insurance policies are between the pet owner and the insurers. As a veterinary clinic, we have no say in whether your claims are justified or not, as we are not aware of your terms and conditions of your policy. Therefore, as a business, we do not want to take unnecessary risks. We are pleased that you are happy with the level of care and services that you have received for your pet and should you wish to discuss anything further please email us on the following address: rayleigh@yourvets.co.uk
15-12-2016
Show me more posts